ICTFC Team News

ICTFC find themselves on the road again as they travel to face St Mirren at the Paisley 2021 Stadium. It will be the Caley Jags’s third successive away match and we will be aiming for a third successive win after victories against Brechin City and Aberdeen U20s; both at Glebe Park.

Last weekend, ICTFC cruised to a 4-2 win over Aberdeen U20s in the IRN-BRU Cup with strikes from Riccardo Calder, Liam Polworth and David Raven putting ICTFC into a 3-0 lead at half-time.

Aberdeen U20s got a goal back straight after the break as Seb Ross scored but Carl Tremarco notched one up in his first competitive match since April with a header at the back-post to add a fourth for ICTFC.

Euan Anderson added another for the Dons U20 but ICTFC safely made their way into the 3rd round, where they will face Peterhead at the Tulloch Caledonian Stadium.

170909 stmirren

Referee : Willie Collum Assistants :  Paul O’Neill and Mark McHendry


John Robertson has said the following in the build up to the match: “It’s going to be tough game, on paper and on grass. Whatever surface St Mirren play on, they are a very good side.”

“We were fortunate that we saw them in pre-season as they had a couple of games against Clach and Nairn County. They scored a lot of goals, they are a very mobile and attacking side and they’ve taken that into the Championship so far.”

“They’ve had two good wins recently against Dundee Utd and Hearts U20s, we’ve seen both games and they showed a real attacking flair but the way we are playing and the positivity we’ve taken out of the last three games as well, we’ll be looking to go there, cause them problems and pick up all three points.”


TOPPS : St Mirren v ICTFCSt Mirren did well to avoid relegation last season with the club’s fortunes dramatically improving after the appointment of Jack Ross as manager. It took a last day draw at Hibs to mathematically secure St Mirren’s place in the Championship.

The Buddies will be hoping for a more positive campaign this term and they currently sit 3rd in the Ladbrokes Championship with them winning three of their opening four matches. This includes home wins against Dundee Utd (3-0) and Falkirk (3-1), with them earning an away win against Livingston (3-1).

Their only blip so far has been a 4-1 loss against local rivals Morton but the Saints found themselves down to 10 men after 50 minutes as Jack Baird was sent off.

In their last match, they beat Hearts U20s 3-1 at the Paisley 2021 Stadium in the IRN-BRU Cup, thanks to a double from Gavin Reilly and a goal from John Sutton.


ICTFC : Jake Mulraney returns from international duty. George Oakley and Connor Bell are fit and will feature in the squad. Carl Tremarco is available for selection and will likely be on the bench. Felitziano Zschusschen is out but will return to training next week. Long term absentees Aaron Doran and Zak Elbouzedi both have started running again but remain out.

St Mirren : Lewis Morgan returns from international duty, Liam Smith should be available after picking up a knock against Dundee Utd. Gary MacKenzie, Harry Davis and Kyle Magennis are doubts.

Head to Head : St Mirren Wins : 9 - Draws : 15 - ICTFC Wins : 27

Last Meeting : St Mirren 1-2 ICTFC (14/02/2015)

The sides last met in 2015, with ICTFC running out 2-1 winners thanks to goals from Greg Tansey and Ryan Christie as Inverness recorded their seventh win in eight matches at the time.

Tansey opened the scoring within three minutes as he scored from the edge of the box after meeting Graeme Shinnie’s cross.

Christie doubled our lead in the second half as he was played through on goal by David Raven. Jim Goodwin scored header past Ryan Esson with 20 minutes to go but ICTFC held on to secure the three points.


ICTFC   St Mirren  
W Aberdeen U20s (A) 4-2 W Hearts U20s (H) 3-1
W Brechin City (A) 4-0 W Dundee Utd (H) 3-0
D Morton (H) 1-1 W Livingston (A) 3-1 
L Dunfermline (A) 1-5 W East Kilbride (H) 2-1
L Dundee Utd (H) 0-1  L Morton (A) 1-4     
W Forfar Athletic (A) 2-1  W Falkirk (H) 3-1 


ICTFC (V Aberdeen U20) : Mark Ridgers, David Raven (Matty Elsdon 84), Brad Mckay, Coll Donladson, Joe Chalmers, Iain Vigurs (Carl Tremarco 72), Charlie Trafford, Alex Cooper, Liam Polworth, Riccardo Calder, John Baird (George Oakley 81)

St Mirren (V Hearts U20) : Ross Stewart, Adam Eckersley, Jack Baird, Gregor Buchanan, Stelios Demetriou, Stephen McGinn, Ian McShane (John Sutton 71), Connor O’Keefe (Jordan Kirkpatrick 61), Cammy Smith, Dale Hilson (Ross Stewart 54), Gavin Reilly