[use filters below to browse different seasons/headings]
: Go to :
Juanjo Carricondo 0
Juanjo began his playing career at Barcelona where he won the Spanish Cup (Under-18) and was a League Winner in the Barcelona B side. He then moved to Scotland to play at Tynecastle with Heart of Midlothian and during his time at Gorgie became a great fans favourite with his flowing wingplay. He eventually left the Edinburgh side and moved to Bradford City before eventually moving back home to Spain with Real Jaen.

Season 2004/05 : Juanjo is a highly skilful and quick front man who settled in well with the ICT set-up, and gained the fans respect and somewhat of a cult status by not only being skillful but also working hard for his team-mates. He was the Highland News/Acorn Signs Player of the Month for November.

He was sent off in the third game of the season after tangling with Celtic's Neil Lennon but the red card was rescinded after video evidence showed that the reaction of the Celtic player was 'theatrical' and that he hadnt touched the Celtic player. Was in tremendous form until he was injured and certainly a player with a lot of vision and natural ability.

Unfortunately, his season was cut short at the beginning of April when he snapped his achilles tendon in training meaning he missed the run-in to the season.

Season 2005/06 : A disappointing and frustrating season for the talented Spaniard. After recovering from his injury he found it impossible to get back into the side and eventually found himself going on loan to Hamilton Academical when it became clear he was no longer in manager Craig Brewster's plans. A change of manager doesnt seem to have changed the plans and it seems we may have seen the last of Juanjo in an ICT shirt which is a great shame.
Position : Midfield/Forward

DoB : 04.05.77

PoB : Barcelona, Spain

Signed From : Real Jaen

Date Signed : July 2004




Matchtype filter:
Change player:
Juanjo Carricondo's playing record
Season Started Sub (on) Goals Yellows Reds
2004/05 28 5 6 0 1
2005/06 0 2 0 0 0
Total 28 7 6 0 1
By season | Starting Lineup | Sub (on) | Goals | Yellow cards | Red cards
'Firsts'
Appearance - Starting XI 15/08/04 (Sun) League H Dunfermline 2 - 0
Appearance - Sub (on) 07/08/04 (Sat) League A Livingston 3 - 0
Appearance - Sub (unused) 19/02/05 (Sat) League A Dundee Utd 1 - 1
Goal15/08/04 (Sun) League H Dunfermline 2 - 0
Red Card22/08/04 (Sun) League H Celtic 1 - 3

In Starting Lineup - (max last 10) Juanjo Carricondo started
02/04/05 (Sat) League H Aberdeen 0 - 1
16/03/05 (Wed) League H Celtic 0 - 2
12/03/05 (Sat) League A Hearts 2 - 0
05/03/05 (Sat) League A Rangers 1 - 1
02/03/05 (Wed) League H Hibernian 3 - 0
05/02/05 (Sat) Scottish Cup / Rd 4 H Aberdeen 1 - 2
29/01/05 (Sat) League H Dunfermline 2 - 0
22/01/05 (Sat) League A Livingston 4 - 1
03/01/05 (Mon) League H Kilmarnock 0 - 2
27/12/04 (Mon) League A Aberdeen 0 - 0

Sub (on) - (max last 10) Juanjo Carricondo came on as a Sub
26/11/05 (Sat) League H Dundee Utd 1 - 1
19/11/05 (Sat) League A Kilmarnock 2 - 2
15/01/05 (Sat) League A Dundee 3 - 1
09/01/05 (Sun) Scottish Cup / Rd 3 H St. Johnstone 1 - 0
16/10/04 (Sat) League H Aberdeen 1 - 3
22/09/04 (Wed) League Cup / Rd 3 H Motherwell 1 - 3
07/08/04 (Sat) League A Livingston 3 - 0

Sub (unused) - (max last 10) Juanjo Carricondo was an unused Sub
10/12/05 (Sat) League A Hearts 0 - 0
05/11/05 (Sat) League H Dunfermline 2 - 1
29/10/05 (Sat) League A Rangers 1 - 1
19/02/05 (Sat) League A Dundee Utd 1 - 1

Yellow Cards - (max last 10) Juanjo Carricondo received Yellow Card
None

Red Cards - (max last 10) Juanjo Carricondo Sent Off
22/08/04 (Sun) League H Celtic 1 - 3

Scored - (max last 10) Juanjo Carricondo scored
02/03/05 (Wed) League H Hibernian 3 - 0
22/01/05 (Sat) League A Livingston 4 - 1
11/12/04 (Sat) League H Hearts 1 - 1
27/11/04 (Sat) League A Hibernian 1 - 2
23/11/04 (Tue) League H Dundee Utd 1 - 1
15/08/04 (Sun) League H Dunfermline 2 - 0