[use filters below to browse different seasons/headings]
: Go to :
Philip Roberts 0

  • Position: Forward
  • Date of Birth: 07.04.94
  • Place of Birth: Newham
  • Signed From: On Loan from Arsenal
  • Date Signed: August 2012


A powerful centre forward, Philip impressed in his role as a lone striker in the Under-18s last season and finished as the team`s top goalscorer with nine goals.

His consistent displays for Steve Bould`s youngsters earned him a call-up to the reserves, where he plundered his first goal against Wolves in February 2012.

A Republic of Ireland youth international, Philip joined Arsenal from Norwich in summer 2010 after impressing Liam Brady and his team while on trial at London Colney.

(Bio from Arsenal.com)




Matchtype filter:
Change player:
Philip Roberts's playing record
Season Started Sub (on) Goals Yellows Reds
2012/13 9 14 1 1 0
Total 9 14 1 1 0
By season | Starting Lineup | Sub (on) | Goals | Yellow cards | Red cards
'Firsts'
Appearance - Starting XI 29/09/12 (Sat) League H Dundee Utd 4 - 0
Appearance - Sub (on) 22/09/12 (Sat) League A Hibernian 2 - 2
Appearance - Sub (unused) 18/11/12 (Sun) League H Motherwell 1 - 5
Goal29/09/12 (Sat) League H Dundee Utd 4 - 0
Yellow Card24/11/12 (Sat) League A Celtic 0 - 1

In Starting Lineup - (max last 10) Philip Roberts started
27/11/12 (Tue) League A Aberdeen 3 - 2
24/11/12 (Sat) League A Celtic 1 - 0
10/11/12 (Sat) League H Hearts 1 - 1
03/11/12 (Sat) League A Kilmarnock 2 - 1
31/10/12 (Wed) League Cup / Rd 4 A Rangers 3 - 0
27/10/12 (Sat) League H St. Johnstone 1 - 1
19/10/12 (Fri) League A Dundee 4 - 1
05/10/12 (Fri) League H Ross County 3 - 1
29/09/12 (Sat) League H Dundee Utd 4 - 0

Sub (on) - (max last 10) Philip Roberts came on as a Sub
16/02/13 (Sat) League A Motherwell 3 - 0
09/02/13 (Sat) League H Celtic 1 - 3
02/02/13 (Sat) Scottish Cup / Rd 5 A Kilmarnock 2 - 0
30/01/13 (Wed) League A St. Mirren 2 - 1
26/01/13 (Sat) League Cup / Semi-Final N Hearts 1 - 1
19/01/13 (Sat) League H Aberdeen 3 - 0
29/12/12 (Sat) League A St. Johnstone 0 - 0
26/12/12 (Wed) League H St. Mirren 2 - 2
22/12/12 (Sat) League H Dundee 4 - 1
15/12/12 (Sat) League A Dundee Utd 4 - 4

Sub (unused) - (max last 10) Philip Roberts was an unused Sub
13/02/13 (Wed) League H Kilmarnock 1 - 1
18/11/12 (Sun) League H Motherwell 1 - 5

Yellow Cards - (max last 10) Philip Roberts received Yellow Card
24/11/12 (Sat) League A Celtic 0 - 1

Red Cards - (max last 10) Philip Roberts Sent Off
None

Scored - (max last 10) Philip Roberts scored
29/09/12 (Sat) League H Dundee Utd 4 - 0