[use filters below to browse different seasons/headings]
: Go to :
Adam Rooney 0

  • Position: Forward
  • Date of Birth: 21.04.88
  • Place of Birth: Dublin
  • Signed From: Stoke City
  • Date Signed: August 2008


  • Appearances up to end of Season 2009-10:
    • League - 66 / Goals - 29
    • Cup - 16 / Goals - 4

  • Honours:
    • Alba Challenge Cup Runners-Up Medal - Season 2009-10.
    • Irn Bru First Division Championship Winners Medal - Season 2009-10.

Signed a three-year deal for the club after joining from English Premiership side Stoke City for a reported fee of £50,000. During his time with City he went out on-loan to Yeovil Town, Chesterfield Town and Bury. Made his debut for Stoke City at the age of 17 in an FA Cup-tie against Tamworth, aged 17. On his league debut scored a hat-trick against Brighton.

A Republic of Ireland Under-21 internationalist. Made his debut for ICT against Hamilton Accies in the SPL on 16th August 2008 and scored his first goal for the club from the penalty spot in a game v. St Mirren on 13th Sept. and it was double celebrations for Adam as it was the SPL's 6000th goal.

Although most of his appearances were made from the subs bench in season 2008/09 he was the club's top goalscorer with six goals. Reached his first club milestone when he made his 50th app. for the club in the 1-0 Alba Challenge Cup win over Ross County on Sunday, 4th October 2009.

Overall 2009/10 was a magnificent season for our popular Irishman and his 27 goals certainly helped Caley Thistle win the Irn Bru First Division Title.

On a personal note he was voted the PFA First Division Player of the Year; the Irn Bru First Division Player of the Year; Irn Bru First Division Top Goalscorer; Irn Bru First Division Player of the Month for March 2010 and also won the Players' Player of the Year Award and Flybe Supporters' Player of the Year Trophies, not forgetting his scored the club's 1100th goal since coming into the Scottish League.

He's been in great form this season and has been knocking in the goals already and links up well with Hayes and Odhiambo up front. Played in the Republic of Ireland Under-21 side against Switzerland and Turkey in September.




Matchtype filter:
Change player:
Adam Rooney's playing record
Season Started Sub (on) Goals Yellows Reds
2008/09 11 25 6 2 0
2009/10 32 14 27 1 0
2010/11 42 1 21 0 0
Total 85 40 54 3 0
By season | Starting Lineup | Sub (on) | Goals | Yellow cards | Red cards
'Firsts'
Appearance - Starting XI 23/08/08 (Sat) League H Hibernian 1 - 1
Appearance - Sub (on) 16/08/08 (Sat) League H Hamilton Academical 0 - 1
Appearance - Sub (unused) 01/11/08 (Sat) League A Rangers 5 - 0
Goal13/09/08 (Sat) League H St. Mirren 1 - 2
Yellow Card12/11/08 (Wed) League H Falkirk 1 - 1

In Starting Lineup - (max last 10) Adam Rooney started
14/05/11 (Sat) League A Hamilton Academical 2 - 1
11/05/11 (Wed) League H Hibernian 2 - 0
04/05/11 (Wed) League H Celtic 3 - 2
30/04/11 (Sat) League A Aberdeen 0 - 1
25/04/11 (Mon) League A St. Johnstone 3 - 0
16/04/11 (Sat) League H Hearts 1 - 1
09/04/11 (Sat) League A Kilmarnock 1 - 1
19/03/11 (Sat) League A Dundee Utd 0 - 1
16/03/11 (Wed) Scottish Cup / Q-Final H Celtic 1 - 2
05/03/11 (Sat) League H Motherwell 3 - 0

Sub (on) - (max last 10) Adam Rooney came on as a Sub
07/05/11 (Sat) League H St. Mirren 1 - 0
17/10/09 (Sat) League H Dunfermline 1 - 1
13/10/09 (Tue) League A Raith Rovers 0 - 1
10/10/09 (Sat) League H Queen of the South 1 - 3
04/10/09 (Sun) Challenge Cup / Alba Cup SF H Ross County 1 - 0
26/09/09 (Sat) League H Partick Thistle 2 - 3
22/09/09 (Tue) League Cup / Rd 3 A Motherwell 3 - 2
19/09/09 (Sat) League A Airdrie United 1 - 1
12/09/09 (Sat) League A Morton 0 - 3
06/09/09 (Sun) Challenge Cup / Alba Cup Rd 3 A Partick Thistle 1 - 1

Sub (unused) - (max last 10) Adam Rooney was an unused Sub
22/09/10 (Wed) League Cup / Rd 3 A Celtic 6 - 0
23/05/09 (Sat) League H Falkirk 0 - 1
16/05/09 (Sat) League A Kilmarnock 1 - 0
13/05/09 (Wed) League A Motherwell 2 - 2
10/05/09 (Sun) League H Hamilton Academical 1 - 1
04/04/09 (Sat) League H St. Mirren 2 - 1
22/11/08 (Sat) League A Kilmarnock 1 - 2
01/11/08 (Sat) League A Rangers 5 - 0

Yellow Cards - (max last 10) Adam Rooney received Yellow Card
30/03/10 (Tue) League H Ross County 3 - 0
01/02/09 (Sun) League H Celtic 0 - 0
12/11/08 (Wed) League H Falkirk 1 - 1

Red Cards - (max last 10) Adam Rooney Sent Off
None

Scored - (max last 10) Adam Rooney scored
14/05/11 (Sat) League A Hamilton Academical 2 - 1
07/05/11 (Sat) League H St. Mirren 1 - 0
16/03/11 (Wed) Scottish Cup / Q-Final H Celtic 1 - 2
12/02/11 (Sat) League A St. Mirren 3 - 3
05/02/11 (Sat) Scottish Cup / Rd 5 H Morton 5 - 1
08/01/11 (Sat) Scottish Cup / Rd 4 H Elgin City 2 - 0
20/11/10 (Sat) League H Hibernian 4 - 2
13/11/10 (Sat) League A Hamilton Academical 3 - 1
09/11/10 (Tue) League A Aberdeen 2 - 1
23/10/10 (Sat) League A Kilmarnock 2 - 1